Celebrating 10 Years

The Five Love Languages

[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent=”no” equal_height_columns=”no” menu_anchor=”” hide_on_mobile=”small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility” class=”” id=”” background_color=”” background_image=”” background_position=”center center” background_repeat=”no-repeat” fade=”no” background_parallax=”none” enable_mobile=”no” parallax_speed=”0.3″ video_mp4=”” video_webm=”” video_ogv=”” video_url=”” video_aspect_ratio=”16:9″ video_loop=”yes” video_mute=”yes” video_preview_image=”” border_size=”” border_color=”” border_style=”solid” margin_top=”” margin_bottom=”” padding_top=”” padding_right=”” padding_bottom=”” padding_left=””][fusion_builder_row][fusion_builder_column type=”1_1″ layout=”1_1″ spacing=”” center_content=”no” hover_type=”none” link=”” min_height=”” hide_on_mobile=”small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility” class=”” id=”” background_color=”” background_image=”” background_position=”left top” background_repeat=”no-repeat” border_size=”0″ border_color=”” border_style=”solid” border_position=”all” padding_top=”” padding_right=”” padding_bottom=”” padding_left=”” dimension_margin=”” animation_type=”” animation_direction=”left” animation_speed=”0.3″ animation_offset=”” last=”no” element_content=””][fusion_text]

The Five Love Languages® tell you what you need to feel fulfilled in your relationships and help you to understand what others need in order to feel connected with you. Take the Five Love Languages® quiz, or continue reading below to learn more.

Words of Affirmation

Needing affirmation means having a deep need to feel appreciated. Compliments, words of encouragement, and kindness all received positively and recognized as a sign of love.

Quality Time

Togetherness is what it’s all about. Connection, undivided attention, listening and sharing all life has to offer shows love and affection.

Receiving Gifts

Gifts are a symbol of caring and receiving them is a tangible demonstration of love from those closest to you that shows he or she is thinking of you in a special way.

Acts of Service

Actions speak louder than words. Being loved means having a partner do things for and make that extra effort that shows he or she cares.

Physical Touch

Receiving a hug, a kiss or a gentle touch connects you to your partner in a deep and meaningful way. Touch is more powerful that simple words and gestures when it comes to love.

Take the Five Love Languages® quiz and learn your love language!


The Five Love Languages® is a registered trademark of Dr. Gary Chapman. You can learn more at the Five Love Languages® website or read Dr. Chapman’s book, The 5 Love Languages: The Secret of Love That Lasts.


Scroll to Top